The Angry Young Them

Tuesday, 14 July, 2015

The year 1965 was a milestone in the history of modern music and during this summer we’ll be looking, sporadically, at some of the classic recordings of that year. We’re kicking off with The Angry Young Them, the first album from the Northern Irish group Them, which was released in June 1965. Six of the 14 songs on the album were written by Van Morrison, including the famous, fabulous anthem Gloria.

Filed in: Music • Tags: , , , ,

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Sites That Link to this Post

  1. Turn! Turn! Turn! | Eamonn Fitzgerald's Rainy Day | Monday, 20 July, 2015
  2. In The Midnight Hour | Eamonn Fitzgerald's Rainy Day | Tuesday, 21 July, 2015